Your basket

No products in the cart.

Manifesto

DREAM, DESIGN, CRAFT, RIDE

Since 2009, we’ve been imagining, designing and manufacturing high-end titanium frames and components for demanding cyclists and ultra-endurance athletes.

In general, when you’re interested in Chiru Bikes, it’s because you’ve tried other brands before and your riding has become (very) sharp. We design bicycle frames and components to enable you to excel and live an exhilarating adventure.

VIBRER

Desire is the first stage of the journey. Visualizing a route, anticipating the key points, getting yourself in shape and preparing your bike meticulously are all part of the excitement of riding ahead! We imagine and design each frame as a base to build a bike dedicated to a bikepacking adventure or one of the world's most demanding ultra-cycling races. Then we test it on this course. Before offering it to you, we fine-tune it down to the last detail. Our goal: the perfect bike for every type of ride!

EXCEEDING YOURSELF

We love it when you find yourself pedaling longer, faster, and experiencing intense joy in the process.

EXPLORE

Off the beaten track, you're one of a handful of cyclists who's always venturing further and further afield on their own, and who likes to experience intense sensations ! Knowing that you've achieved a little of this, thanks to us, is one of those little things that adds salt to our daily lives !

PERFORM

The CHIRU philosophy focuses on power transfer, comfort and reliability so you can perform and set the best time, or YOUR best time in Ultra-distance. All our technological and technical choices are aimed at producing the perfect bike to go further, faster and stronger ! #LongerStrongerFaster

SHARE

The most intense memories are even more wonderful when shared ! Join the #ChiruBrigade and share your exploits, your joys and your dreams !

Mission

Our ambition: Innovation

The uniqueness of Chiru is undoubtedly the extraordinary personality of its founder, who has always imagined and designed the equipment that enables him to practice extreme sports at the highest world level. This French engineer and materials expert imagines and develops Chiru titanium frames and CEC carbon components to meet his highly exacting requirements as an ultra-endurance athlete.

With the Chiru Brigade, he then tests their suitability on the toughest races, taking all observations into account to fine-tune the models he puts on the market. Pierre-Arnaud le Magnan’s design office is the field! His passion: to innovate and break new ground!

Innovating for greater freedom

A reliable, high-performance machine gives you more freedom. What new challenge will you be setting yourself?

Innovating for greater comfort

In ultra-cycling, beyond lightness, comfort is a decisive factor in boosting performance: well positioned, with optimal vibration and shock reduction, your body tires less and you pedal farther.

Innovating to constantly push back the limits

Whether you’re setting off for 200km or 2000, your bike should allow you to push your limits. We pay extreme attention to everything that enables you to maximize your performance and make good use of the energy you expend.

Innovating to last

The exceptional build quality and meticulous engineering of our frames will give you thousands of miles of riding for years to come! Most of the frames in the Chiru range are highly customizable: as your riding changes, you can adapt your assembly choices and discover new sensations.

Innovating to create exceptional souvenirs

We design machines so that everyone can chart their own course and live life to the full!
The adrenalin of the descent, the sweat and determination of the effort, the fascination of a rising sun at the turn of a summit: we innovate for an exhilarating riding experience, and nothing is left to chance in the design of a Chiru.

Solution

BIKE PACKING Chiru style

Ultra-endurance and self-improvement.

Competitive at heart, Chiru Bike Packing is committed! Our bikes are machines for autonomous ultra-endurance. Whatever the distance, whatever the terrain, there’s a Chiru. Here’s an overview of our machines designed to travel the world.

KUNLUN

Eat up the miles whatever the road conditions.

The Chiru Kunlun has been designed for the 7th edition of the Transcontinental Race 2019 (TCR), a mythical race of over 4400km across the roads of Europe. This bicycle frame kit owes its name to the Kunlun Mountains, home to the Chiru, our totem antelope. It’s capable of swallowing up kilometers at full throttle with great efficiency. The atypical shape of its stays has been designed to reduce vibrations and filter the impact of poor road conditions. A guarantee of comfort for long days in the saddle.

DIVIDER

The choice of versatile mountain bikers

Chiru Divider is THE brand’s best-selling titanium frame. Why? Because it adapts to all your mountain bike projects! Tire size, fork type, rear wheel position adjustment: you configure it to suit your expeditions. Divider tackles technical trails as well as fast dirt roads. It has proved its worth on the Trans Germany, the Highland trail and, more recently, the French Divide. Its geometry accommodates a full-frame bag and up to five water bottles. Mudguard and luggage rack attachments are also included. Pure Bike Packing DNA!

VAGUS

The wandering gravel frame inspired by La baroudeuse Unpaved.

You’ll love the perfect geometry of this vagabond designed for self-sufficient ultra-distance riding. Suitable for 700c or 650B wheels, single or double chainring and 40 mm front suspension fork. It also allows you to attach soft luggage, a mudguard if you wish, and up to three water bottles to the frame. Everything is designed to optimize your equipment and make your two-wheeled adventure an incredible memory. The VAGUS AVENTURE version is more suited to rougher trails.

KEGETI

A drop-bar MTB frame designed for independent adventure.

Designed and tested during the 2018 edition of Silk Road Mountain Race #1, the KEGETI is named after the first pass of this extreme race: the grueling Kegeti Pass at 3700m altitude in Kyrgyzstan. Emblematic of the Chiru range, the Kegeti is the ultimate machine for ultra-endurance cycling adventures. This drop-bar mountain bike features geometry designed for long-distance comfort and control on technical terrain. It can be fitted with a drop bar or MTB-style straight handlebar. KEGETI is also available with a PINION integrated gearbox for peace of mind (maintenance every 10,000km).

Votre panier

Votre panier est vide.

Manifesto

DREAM, DESIGN, CRAFT, RIDE

Depuis 2009, nous imaginons, dessinons et fabriquons des cadres en titane et des composants hauts de gamme pour cyclistes et athlètes d’Ultra-endurance exigeants.

En général quand vous vous intéressez à Chiru Bikes c’est que vous avez essayé d’autres marques avant et que votre pratique est devenue (très) affutée. Nous concevons des cadres et des composants de vélos pour vous permettre de vous dépasser et de vivre une aventure exhaltante.

VIBRER

Le désir est la première étape du voyage. Visualiser un trajet, en anticiper les points clés, se mettre en condition et préparer son vélo minutieusement font partie de l'excitation de l'avant ! Nous imaginons et concevons chaque cadre pour composer un vélo dédié à une aventure bike packing ou une course d'ultra-cyclisme parmi les plus exigeantes du monde. Puis nous le testons sur ce parcours. Avant de vous le proposer, nous le peaufinons dans les moindres détails. Objectif : un vélo parfait pour chaque typologie de ride !

SE DÉPASSER

Nous aimons que vous vous surpreniez à pédaler plus longtemps, plus vite, et que vous éprouviez une joie intense à le faire.

EXPLORER

Hors des sentiers battus, vous faites partie de cette poignée de cyclistes qui s'aventure toujours plus loin en autonomie et qui aime éprouver des sensations intenses ! Savoir que vous y parvenez un peu grâce à nous est une de ces petites choses qui mettent du sel dans notre quotidien !

PERFORMER

La philosophie CHIRU se concentre sur le transfert de puissance, le confort et la fiabilité pour que vous puissiez performer et faire le meilleur chrono, ou VOTRE meilleur chrono en Ultra-distance. Tous nos partis-pris technologiques et techniques tendent à produire le vélo parfait pour aller plus loin, plus vite, plus fort ! #LongerStrongerFaster

PARTAGER

Les souvenirs les plus intenses sont encore plus merveilleux lorsqu'ils sont partagés ! Rejoignez la #ChiruBrigade et partagez-nous vos exploits, vos joies et vos rêves !
Mission

Notre ambition : Innover

La singularité de Chiru est sans aucun doute la personnalité hors normes de son fondateur qui depuis toujours imagine et conçoit le matériel qui lui permet de pratiquer des sports extrêmes au plus haut niveau mondial. Cet ingénieur français, expert des matériaux, imagine et met au point les cadres Titane Chiru et les composants carbone CEC afin de répondre à ses exigences très pointues d’athlète d’ultra endurance.

Avec la Chiru Brigade il en teste ensuite la pertinence sur les courses les plus difficiles et prends en compte toutes les observations afin de peaufiner les modèles qu’il met sur le marché. Le bureau d’études de Pierre-Arnaud le Magnan, c’est le terrain ! Sa passion : innover pour s’affranchir des limites !

Innover pour plus de liberté

Une machine fiable et ultra performante vous permet plus de liberté. Quel nouveau défi allez-vous vous fixer ?

Innover pour plus de confort

En Ultra-cyclisme, au-delà de la légèreté, le confort est décisif pour  accroitre la performance : bien en place, bénéficiant d’une reduction optimale des vibrations et des chocs, votre corps fatigue moins et vous pédalez plus loin.

Innover pour repousser sans cesse les limites

Que vous partiez pour 200km ou pour 2000, votre vélo doit vous permettre de repousser vos limites. Nous accordons une attention extrême à tout ce qui peut vous permettre de maximiser votre rendement et bien utiliser l’énergie que vous déployez.

Innover pour durer

La qualité de fabrication exceptionnelle et l’ingénierie minutieuse de nos cadres vont vous permettre d’avaler des milliers de kilomètres pendant de nombreuses années ! La plupart des cadres de la gamme Chiru permettent une grande personnalisation : au gré de votre pratique vous pourrez adapter vos choix d’assemblage et découvrir de nouvelles sensations.

Innover pour fabriquer des souvenirs d'exception

Nous concevons des machines pour que chacun trace sa route et vive intensément !
L’adrénaline de la descente, la sueur et la détermination pendant l’effort, la fascination d’un soleil levant au détour d’un sommet : nous innovons pour une expérience de ride exhaltante et rien n’est laissé au hasard dans la conception d’un Chiru.

Solution

BIKE PACKING Façon Chiru

Ultra endurance et dépassement de soi.

Compétitifs dans l’âme, chez Chiru le Bike Packing est engagé ! Nos vélos sont des machines pour l’ultra endurance en autonomie. Quelle que soit la distance, quel que soit le terrain, il y a un Chiru. Voici un petit passage en revue de nos machines dessinées pour arpenter le monde.

KUNLUN

Avalez les kilomètres quel que soit l'état de la route.

Le Chiru Kunlun a été conçu pour la 7e édition de la Transcontinentale Race 2019 (TCR) course mythique de plus de 4400km à travers les routes d’Europe. Ce kit cadre de vélo doit son nom aux Montagnes Kunlun ou vit le Chiru notre antilope totem. Il est capable d’avaler les kilomètres à plein gaz avec une grande efficacité. La forme atypique de ses haubans a été mise au point pour diminuer les vibrations et filtrer les impacts d’une route en mauvais état. Un gage de confort donc, pour les longues journées en selle.
Chiru Divider cadre Titane Aventure Bike

DIVIDER

Le choix des Vététistes polyvalent

Chiru Divider est LE cadre titane best seller de la marque. Pourquoi ? Parce qu’il s’adapte à tous vos projets VTT ! Taille des pneus, type de fourche, ajustement de la position de la roue arrière : vous le configurez au gré de vos expéditions. Divider aborde des sentiers techniques comme des chemins de terre rapides. Il a fait ses preuves sur la Trans Germany, le Highland trail ou plus récemment la French Divide. Sa géométrie permet d’accueillir un sac full frame et jusqu’a cinq bidons. Des fixations de garde boue et de porte bagages ont également été prévues. Du pur ADN Bike Packing !

VAGUS

Le cadre gravel vagabond inspiré par La baroudeuse Unpaved.

Vous allez aimer la géométrie parfaite de ce vagabond imaginé pour l’ultra distance en autosuffisance. Prévu pour des roues 700c ou 650B, un plateau simple ou double et une fourche à suspension avant de 40 mm. Il permet également de fixer une bagagerie souple, un garde boue si vous le souhaitez et jusqu’à trois bidons sur le cadre. Tout est pensé pour optimiser votre équipement et faire de votre aventure deux-roues un souvenir incroyable. La version VAGUS AVENTURE conviendra plus spécifiquement aux parcours plus accidentés.
Chiru Kegeti Cadre Titane Aventure Bike

KEGETI

Un cadre VTT drop bar taillé pour l'aventure en autonomie.

Conçu et testé lors de l’édition 2018 de la Silk Road Mountain Race #1, le KEGETI porte le nom du premier col de cette course extrême : l’épuisant col Kegeti à 3700m d’altitude au Kirghizistan. Emblématique de la gamme Chiru, le Kegeti est la machine ultime pour les aventures de vélo d’ultra-endurance. Ce VTT drop bar est doté d’une géométrie étudiée pour un confort longue distance et le contrôle en terrains techniques. Il pourra etre equipe d’un cintre Drop bar ou cintre droit type VTT. KEGETI est aussi disponible en version équipé d’une boite de transmission intégrée PINION pour avoir l’esprit tranquille (maintenance tous les 10000km)

Rejoignez la communauté Chiru et restez informé de nos actualités, bons plans et promotions.